You must be a BlueDolphin administrator to be able to perform the various steps described here.
Add new users
Go to Admin > Users and press the add icon .
Next, fill in the fields in the pop-up. First name, last name, and e-mail are mandatory fields:
|First name||This field is used to display the user's first name.|
|Last name||This field is used to display the user's last name.|
This is the user's e-mail address. BlueDolphin sends important e-mails to this address regarding:
|Directly send invitation by email||Disable this checkbox to postpone sending the invitation e-mail(s).
If you disable it, you will have to manually resend the invitation e-mail(s) (see below).
|Create BlueDolphin credentials||
Disable if the user will log in to BlueDolphin using your organization's single sign-on.
Enable if the user is unable to participate in single sign-on.
By default, a newly created user gets linked to the packaged 'Default users' role, but you can change the assigned roles. For more information, see Users and roles in BlueDolphin.
Modify users, reset passwords and resend invites
Go to Admin > Users and select the specific user.
Clicking the Resend invitation button will send an invitation e-mail to the user.
The Reset password button is only valid for users that do not participate in single sign-on. It will reset the user's password in the BlueDolphin's Active Directory. The user will receive a new set of temporary login credentials by e-mail.
The delete icon will delete the user account from the system.
Tip: You may want to transfer ownership of views owned by a deleted user. More on this topic can be found in transfer view ownership.