If you need to work with other users on the same view, you can use the collaboration functionality.
In the edit mode , open a view and click Share from the three-dot menu in the toolbar.
Next, you will get a pop-up screen where you can choose who you want to share the view with.
Select the colleague(s) you want to collaborate with or want to show a view to.
From the combo box under Add user, select one or multiple users by ticking the checkbox next to their name.
You can also search for a specific user by typing the name into the search field. Click on a user's name and the user will be added to the 'Shared with' list.
Click OK to save changes.
In the screen you can now see who the view has been shared with.
If you no longer wish to share a view with a specific user or users, there are two ways to remove them:
- Click on the cross next to their name in the 'Shared with' section or
- Uncheck the checkbox next to their name in the 'Add user' section
Click OK for the changes to be applied.
The view will be visible to the people with whom you have shared the view under Shared views.
Private or public views that are shared will still have their 'Status' displayed as 'Private' or 'Public'.
When you open a shared view, you will see that BlueDolphin connects to the collaboration area and you
will receive notifications when people enter or leave the view.
Changes made by other people will be immediately visible to all users who have access to the view.
This way, everyone can see the same version of the view and track changes in real time.
Only one user can edit a shared view at any given time. Other users can still view the same view, but they can no longer switch to edit mode.